Community Development Advisory Committee

///Community Development Advisory Committee
Community Development Advisory Committee 2017-06-20T00:36:05+00:00

Community Development Advisory Committee

Community Development Advisory Committee applications due by Monday October 19, 2015 by 5:00 pm.  Click here for the Application and Supplemental questions.

The Community Development Advisory Committee (CDAC) is appointed by the Springfield City Council to provide a means of citizen involvement in an advisory capacity to the Council in policy decisions regarding the City’s housing and community development needs.  The CDAC is comprised of a representative of the City Council, a representative of the Springfield Planning Commission, and six at-large community members.  The representatives of the Council and Planning Commission serve at the will of their respective bodies.  At-large members, who must live within Springfield’s Urban Growth Boundary, may serve up to two, four-year terms.  All CDAC Meetings are open to the public.

Current CDAC members are: Mayor Christine Lundberg, Planning Commissioner Tim Vohs, Shirley Glover, Karen Hagerman, Judy Harold, Michael Heckard, Robyn Satttler, and Christine Stole.

Next meeting details are:

2015 CDAC Meeting Dates

Additional dates TBD

Contact Information
Erin Fifield, Community Development Analyst

Translate ▲